Light Field Camera Take 2 part 1

I’m heading to the Newcastle Maker Faire with work this weekend, so I thought I’d shamelessly show off some of the stuff I’ve been building for it.
This is the second version of my light field camera. It’s loosely based around this one: http://www.futurepicture.org/?p=47

But instead of multiple cameras it uses a single camera on a moving platform to produce the image(s). I’ll write do a larger write-up with some example images, some code and a bit of theory when i have a little more time after this weekend.

As an added bonus theres also some pictuers of my fathers homemade mini lathe and pillardrill.

Leave a Reply

